Retrieving historical data from Alpaca/Polygon.io

Hello!

I'm new to QuantRocket, and looking to retrieve historical data. So far it seems that only IB is supported to do so. Is there a way to pull historical data using either Alpaca or Polygon with the framework? If that's not the case as of yet, is there a way to sideload custom data?

Thanks a lot!

Check out the Data Library for all available datasets. You are probably looking for the US Stock dataset.

@Brian That doesnt seem to be what we want. We want to use our alpaca or polygon key to use the datasets provided by alpaca and polygon, whom provide historic data, much in the same way IB can be used for this purpose. The US Stock dataset does not have the level of detail we can get off of polygon.

What additional data/level of detail were you looking for, specifically?

1 second resolution for a decade of back history on different and varied stocks.

Shall I take the lack of response to mean quantrocket is not capable of fulfilling our needs? Vendor lock-in on data, and more specifically lack of alpaca or polygon support will sadly require me to look for a different service and cancel my subscription if that is the case.

If you find a vendor that will support arbitrary third-party historical data ingestion at 1s resolution for a decade at anything close to quantrocket functionality and pricing, let us know.

In other words, without wishing to speak for Brian here, I don't think you quite appreciate how big your request is. For example, my docker directory with just 1 minute us-stock data ingested is 190G. 1s resolution will be ~10T. Managing and processing that much data is a different ballgame.